Basem Al Khawaldeh | AD SME
Partner / Technical Consultant

With over 25 years of experience in the agricultural sector, Basem Al Khawaldeh is a professional expert in protected agriculture, hydroponics and aquaponics. He currently provides agribusiness consultancy to a wide range of clients that includes government, funding organizations, food security agencies, private sector stakeholders and research organizations.  

 

Basem has worked with GRM International and The Abu Dhabi Farmer's Service Centre (ADFSC) to assist the UAE farming community in developing sustainable agricultural practices to meet the standards of the Abu Dhabi Vision 2030 Program.  

 

He also led the development of commercially viable agricultural systems appropriate to the UAE that improve the country’s farm management skills and increase yield and income, by promoting a range of new technologies, tools and practices while working closely with government officials, private companies’ representatives and decision makers’ managers, steering committees involving public and private sector stakeholders. 

 

Throughout his career, Basem has provided strategic organizational leadership, expertise and support to harness the emerging opportunities in agricultural technologies. He developed strategies and organizational priorities in this area while engaging with key Khalifa Fund staff and partners to act on these opportunities, including with investment funds, individual investors, agribusiness companies and research organizations.

Related Articles

Please share your pitch deck *
Please share your pitch deck *

check thisLINK for a guide on how to write a pitch deck

باسم الخوالده | AD SME
Partner / التكنولوجيا والأعمال الزراعية

يعتبر باسم الخوالدة - صاحب الأكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة في القطاع الزراعي - خبيرًا محترفًا في الزراعات المحمية والمائية وأنظمة تربية الأحياء المائية (الأكوابونيكس). وهو يقدم حاليًا الاستشارات في مجال الأعمال الزراعية لمجموعة واسعة من العملاء بما في ذلك الحكومة ومؤسسات التمويل ووكالات الأمن الغذائي والقطاع الخاص وأصحاب المصلحة في القطاع والمنظمات البحثية.

وقد عمل باسم مع كل من: GRM International ومركز خدمات المزارعين بأبوظبي (ADFSC)، لمساعدة مجتمع المزارعين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة على تطوير ممارسات زراعية مستدامة للوفاء بمعايير برنامج رؤية أبوظبي 2030.

كما قاد عملية تطويرالأنظمة الزراعية المجدية تجاريًا والمناسبة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والتي تعمل على تحسين مهارات إدارة المزارع في الدولة وزيادة العائد والدخل، عبر الترويج لمجموعة من التقنيات والأدوات والممارسات الجديدة من خلال العمل عن كثب مع المسؤولين الحكوميين وممثلي الشركات الخاصة وصناع القرار والمديرين، واللجان التوجيهية التي تضم أصحاب المصلحة في القطاعين العام والخاص.

وقد قام باسم طوال حياته المهنية باظهار وتقديم القيادة التنظيمية الاستراتيجية والخبرة والدعم لتسخير الفرص الناشئة في التقنيات الزراعية. كما قام بتطوير الاستراتيجيات والأولويات التنظيمية في هذا المجال أثناء تعامله مع موظفي صندوق خليفة الرئيسيين والشركاء للعمل على تلك الفرص، بما في ذلك مع صناديق الاستثمار والمستثمرين الأفراد وشركات الأعمال الزراعية والمؤسسات البحثية.

المقالات التابعة

يرجى مشاركة منصة العرض التقديمي *
يرجى مشاركة منصة العرض التقديمي *

انقر على هذا الرابط للحصول على دليل حول كيفية كتابة عرض تقديمي