Abu Dhabi announces new e-commerce policy

Abu Dhabi announces new e-commerce policy 

By: Abu Dhabi SME Hub
News

The e-commerce policy has been drafted to facilitate the movement of trade in all its forms, notably of an electronic nature.

The General Administration of Customs in Abu Dhabi announced a resolution on July 26th regarding an e-commerce policy that will be effective from August 15th, 2021, as part of the Abu Dhabi government’s strategy for digital transformation targeting enhancing Abu Dhabi’s position as a regional and global logistics area as well as keeping up with UAE’s march for the next fifty years.

The e-commerce policy has been drafted to facilitate the movement of trade in all its forms, notably of an electronic nature, in a manner that contributes to enhancing the investment environment, plus attracting more investments to Abu Dhabi, which has been viewed as a global centre for trade.

In application of the new e-commerce policy, the General Administration of Customs in Abu Dhabi aims to provide a competitive investment environment that integrates with the private sector, simplify customs procedures, regulate the movement of personal goods via e-commerce channels subject to customs procedures in force and legislation relative to this vital sector, supported by a comprehensive digital transformation strategy applied in Abu Dhabi Customs motivated by inaugurating several qualitative projects in this connection.

Provisions of the e-commerce policy shall be applied to the goods imported and exported by firms to distribution centres in the domestic market and the corporations operate in the free zone or UAE customs bonded warehouses in addition to import of goods stored in distribution centres for consumption in the local market established in the free zone or customs warehouses via electronic platforms.

The provisions of the policy shall also be applied to exports of goods from distribution centres by the companies operate in the local market to GCCs and other countries of the world, in addition to exports of goods from the local market to distribution centres in the free zone or “bonded warehouses” as well as goods’ exports from distribution centres operate in the Free zone or customs warehouses to GCCs and across the globe.

You can find more info here

You might also like

"جمارك أبوظبي" تصدر قرارا بشأن سياسة التجارة الالكترونية

"جمارك أبوظبي" تصدر قرارا بشأن سياسة التجارة الالكترونية 

منصة أبو ظبي للأعمال
أخبار

تدخل سياسة التجارة الإلكترونية هذه حيز التنفيذ اعتبارًا من 15 أغسطس.

أصدرت الإدارة العامة لجمارك أبوظبي قرارا بشأن سياسة التجارة الالكترونية يسري العمل به بدءا من 15 أغسطس من العام الجاري 2021 وذلك انطلاقا من إستراتيجية حكومة أبوظبي للتحول الرقمي الهادفة لتعزيز مكانة الإمارة منطقة لوجستية إقليمية وعالمية ومواكبة مسيرة الإمارات للخمسين عاما المقبلة.

وقال سعادة راشد لاحج المنصوري مدير عام الإدارة العامة لجمارك أبوظبي إن سياسة التجارة الالكترونية تأتي تماشيا مع توجيهات القيادة الرشيدة بتسهيل حركة التجارة بكافة أشكالها لا سيما الالكترونية منها بما يسهم في تعزيز البيئة الاستثمارات وجذب المزيد من الاستثمارات إلى إمارة أبوظبي التي تشكل مركزا عالميا للتجارة .

وأضاف المنصوري أن الإدارة العامة لجمارك أبوظبي تهدف من خلال سياسة التجارة الالكترونية الجديدة إلى توفير بيئة استثمارية تنافسية تتكامل مع القطاع الخاص وتبسيط الإجراءات الجمركية وتنظيم حركة البضائع الشخصية عبر قنوات التجارةالالكترونية مع مراعاة الإجراءات الجمركية النافذة والتشريعات ذات الصلة بهذا القطاع الحيوي وهو ما تدعمه استراتيجية التحول الرقمي الشامل في جمارك أبوظبي عبر إطلاق العديد من المشاريع النوعية في هذا الصدد. 

وتسري أحكام سياسة التجارة الالكتروني على البضائع المستوردة والمصدرة من قبل الشركات والمتمثلة في استيراد البضائع بواسطة الشركات لمراكز التوزيع في السوق المحلي وللشركات في المنطقة الحرة أو المستودعات الجمركية "البوند" إضافة إلى استيراد البضائع للاستهلاك في السوق المحلي من البضائع المخزنة في مراكز التوزيع المقامة في المنطقة الحرة أو المستودعات الجمركية عبر المنصات الالكترونية. 

كما تسري أحكام السياسة على صادرات البضائع بواسطة الشركات من مراكز التوزيع في السوق المحلي إلى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ودول العالم الأخرى إضافة إلى صادرات البضائع من السوق المحلي إلى مراكز التوزيع في المنطقة الحرة أو المستودعات الجمركية " البوندد" فضلا عن صادرات البضائع من مراكز التوزيع في المنطقة الحرة أو المستودعات الجمركية إلى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ودول العالم .

يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات هنا.

قد يعجبك ايضا