DMCC launches Crypto Centre to serve as an ecosystem for crypto and blockchain technologies in Dubai

DMCC launches Crypto Centre to serve as an ecosystem for crypto and blockchain technologies in Dubai 

By: Abu Dhabi SME Hub
News

Located in Dubai's Almas Tower, DMCC Crypto Centre is set to be a thriving ecosystem offering a variety of services to innovators, entrepreneurs, and pioneers.

The Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC) – the Dubai-based Free Zone and Government of Dubai Authority on commodities trade and enterprise – has announced the launch of the DMCC Crypto Centre, a comprehensive ecosystem for businesses operating in the cryptographic and blockchain sectors.

Located in the Almas Tower, the DMCC Crypto Centre is set to be a hub for the development and application of crypto and blockchain technologies. The Centre offers a home to all types and sizes of crypto businesses, from companies developing blockchain-enabled trading platforms, to firms offering, issuing, listing, and trading crypto assets.

The DMCC Crypto Centre will also house a leading crypto advisory practice led by CV Labs, the entity behind the Switzerland government-backed Crypto Valley, which has previously spawned crypto leaders such as Cardano and Ethererum.

The DMCC Crypto Centre will offer co-working spaces to crypto entrepreneurs and SMEs and a range of incubator and accelerator programs, all within the DMCC’s Jumeirah Lakes Towers district, in the heart of Dubai.

“Crypto and blockchain technologies have an enormous potential to transform global trade and supply chains. This aligns perfectly with DMCC’s vision to drive the future of trade and is one of the key drivers behind launching the DMCC Crypto Centre. With a progressive and supportive regulatory environment, a strong pool of industry talent, and an ecosystem that provides access to capital, resources and opportunities to crypto firms, the DMCC Crypto Centre is perfectly placed [to] support crypto businesses and advance global trade,” said Ahmed Bin Sulayem, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, DMCC.

“With initiatives such as the Dubai Blockchain Strategy, Dubai’s government is leading the adoption and application of blockchain technologies, creating a business-friendly environment for crypto firms and cementing the emirate’s reputation as a global technology leader,” he added.

DMCC has collaboratively developed a solid, progressive and supportive regulatory environment for crypto firms operating in Dubai. Activities conducted within the Free Zone that include the exchange of crypto assets will be regulated by the UAE’s Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA). Crypto firms will also benefit from DMCC’s business regulatory framework, which increases the ease of doing business whilst upholding robust governance and transparency.

Ralf Glabischnig, Founder of CV Labs & CV VC, said: “Together with DMCC, we will be responsible for developing and managing the ecosystem in the UAE with its heart at the DMCC Crypto Center. We will offer a variety of services including incubation and investment opportunities for early-stage startups, innovation services for corporate clients, educational events for Blockchain and entrepreneurship as well as advisory services to assist Crypto/DLT startups establish themselves in the UAE and grow within our strong ecosystem.”

DMCC has a strong track record of using cryptographic and distributed ledger technologies, with their blockchain-enabled agri commodities trading platform, Agriota, connecting farmers in India with consumers in the UAE, and the DigitalSugar platform utilizing blockchain for the international trading of sugar.

In March, DMCC entered into a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with the SCA to establish a regulatory framework for businesses offering, issuing, listing, and trading crypto assets in DMCC.

DMCC signed an agreement with CV Labs and CV VC in 2020 to support the development of a leading crypto ecosystem in Dubai. In February 2021, DMCC’s Executive Chairman and CEO, Ahmed Bin Sulayem, became a member of CV VC’s advisory board.

For more information on joining the DMCC Crypto Centre, please visit: dmcc.ae/cryptocentre  

You might also like

مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة يفتتح "مركز كريبتو" دعماً لقطاع تقنيات التشفير والبلوك تشين في دبي

مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة يفتتح "مركز كريبتو" دعماً لقطاع تقنيات التشفير والبلوك تشين في دبي 

منصة أبو ظبي للأعمال
أخبار

سيوفر مركز كريبتو التابع لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة بيئة مزدهرة تقدم محفظة متنوعة من الخدمات والحلول الداعمة للمبتكرين وروّاد الأعمال وأبرز رجال الأعمال.

أعلن مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، المنطقة الحرة الرائدة في العالم والسلطة التابعة لحكومة دبي المختصة بتجارة السلع والمشاريع، عن إطلاق "مركز كريبتو"، الذي سيوفر منظومة شاملة تدعم نمو وازدهار الأعمال والشركات الناشطة في قطاعي التشفير والبلوك تشين.

ومن المقرر أن يصبح مركز كريبتو التابع لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، انطلاقاً من مقرّه في برج الماس، ثقلاً محورياً على خارطة تطوير وتطبيق تقنيات التشفير والبلوك تشين. وسيرحب المركز بكافة الأعمال والشركات بمختلف فئاتها وأحجامها الناشطة في مجال التشفير، بدايةً من الشركات المتخصصة في تطوير منصّات التداول المدعومة بتقنية البلوك تشين ووصولاً إلى المؤسسات المعنية بطرح الأصول المشفّرة وإصدارها وإدراجها وتداولها.

وسيقدم مركز كريبتو التابع لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، كذلك حلولاً استشارية في مجال التشفير بدعم من "كريبتو فالي لابز"، وهي الشركة الداعمة لمشروع "كريبتو فالي" المدعوم من الحكومة السويسرية، والذي شكّل نقطة انطلاقة لمنصّات عالمية رائدة في مجال التشفير مثل كاردانو وإيثريوم.

فضلاً عن ذلك، سيضم المركز مساحات عمل مشتركة لاستضافة كافة الأطراف الفاعلة في قطاع التشفير، بدايةً من روّاد الأعمال والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ووصولاً إلى مجموعة واسعة من البرامج الحاضنة والمسرّعات، في منطقة أبراج بحيرات جميرا النابضة بالحيوية في قلب إمارة دبي.

وفي هذه المناسبة، قال أحمد بن سليّم، الرئيس التنفيذي الأول والمدير التنفيذي لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة: "تزخر تقنيات التشفير والبلوك تشين بإمكانات هائلة قادرة على تطوير مسار التجارة العالمية وسلاسل التوريد والانتقال بها إلى مستويات جديدة تماماً. ويتمتع المركز بالإمكانات المناسبة التي تجعله داعماً للشركات المتخصصة في قطاع التشفير والمضي قدماً بالتجارة العالمية نحو آفاق جديدة، بفضل ما يقدمه من بيئة تنظيمية متطوّرة زاخرة بالمواهب والكوادر المتميّزة ومدعومة بإمكانية الوصول إلى الموارد الرأسمالية وفرص النمو المجزية".

وكان مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، بالتعاون مع شركاء آخرين، قد أرسى أسس بيئة تنظيمية داعمة ومتطوّرة لتمكين شركات التشفير من مباشرة أعمالها انطلاقاً من دبي. وستتولّى هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع في دولة الإمارات تنظيم أنشطة تداول الأصول المشفرة التي يتم إجراؤها داخل المنطقة الحرة. وسوف تستفيد الشركات والأعمال المتخصصة في مجال التشفير كذلك من إطار العمل التنظيمي الذي يعتمده مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، مما سيعزز سهولة ممارسة الأعمال دون المساومة على معايير الحوكمة وممارسات الشفافية.

ويمتلك مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة سجلاً حافلاً بالنجاحات والإنجازات في توظيف إمكانات تقنيات التشفير والسجلات الموزعة، عبر منصّة تداول السلع الزراعية Agriota المدعومة بتكنولوجيا البلوك تشين والتي من شأنها أن تُعزز الترابط بين المزارعين في الهند والمستهلكين في دولة الإمارات، بالإضافة إلى منصّة DigitalSugar التي تستخدم تكنولوجيا البلوك تشين لتعزيز تجارة السكر دولياً.

وخلال شهر مارس الماضي، وقّع مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة مذكرة تفاهم مع هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع بهدف إنشاء إطار عمل تنظيمي للشركات العاملة في مجالات طرح الأصول المشفّرة وإصدارها وإدراجها وتداولها في مركز دبي للسلع المتعدّدة.

كما أعلن مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة عن إبرام اتفاقية مع "كريبتو فالي لابز" و"كريبتو فالي فينتشر كابيتال" بهدف تأسيس بيئة عمل رائدة لدعم قطاع التشفير في دبي. وخلال شهر فبراير الماضي، أصبح أحمد بن سليم، الرئيس التنفيذي الأول والمدير التنفيذي لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، عضواً في المجلس الاستشاري لـ "كريبتو فالي فينتشر كابيتال".

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية الانضمام والتسجيل في مركز كريبتو التابع لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، تفضلوا بزيارة الموقع الإلكتروني: dmcc.ae/cryptocentre.

قد يعجبك ايضا