Majid Al Futtaim Launchpad Accelerator Programme, in partnership with AstroLabs, announces SME and startup winners to join ecosystem

Majid Al Futtaim Launchpad Accelerator Programme, in partnership with AstroLabs, announces SME and startup winners to join ecosystem 

By: Abu Dhabi SME Hub
News

The Launchpad accelerator programme targets startups and SMEs in the MENAP region and globally, in strategic sectors to turbo-charge growth plans and support economic development.

Majid Al Futtaim, the leading shopping mall, communities, retail and leisure pioneer across the Middle East, Africa and Asia, has revealed 14 startups and SME winners to join its Launchpad accelerator programme across three categories, Homegrown, Health and Beauty, and Proptech. The successful companies will now receive unrivalled access to business growth incentives, mentorship programmes and the vast Majid Al Futtaim innovation ecosystem to strengthen their commercial viability across the region.

Following the initial announcement of the programme and an open call for submissions in partnership with AstroLabs, Majid Al Futtaim received 196 applications from across the MENAP region and globally. From 23 shortlisted applicants demonstrating ingenuity, originality and vast commercial potential, the winning startups include The Bath Land, The Hair Addict, The Zola Collective, Wallace & Co, Sigma-Fit, Opio, Reform Studio, Little Sol+, Kiliim, Thaely, Boksha, Stake, enVerid Systems and Disrupt-X.

Joe Abi Akl, Chief Corporate Development Officer at Majid Al Futtaim - Holding, said: “The Majid Al Futtaim Launchpad initiative is a vital element of our ecosystem, nurturing entrepreneurship and supporting small and medium enterprises in the pursuit of innovation, creativity, and growth. Today’s announcement is a critical step forward in our mission to support small businesses in their journey to create new products and services that could ultimately become our business partners and suppliers in the future. The programme will now begin delivering a host of significant benefits, supporting our vision of building a meaningful, efficient, effective and globally integrated business environment.”

Roland Daher, Chief Executive Officer at AstroLabs, said: "The Launchpad Program is a milestone in our journey of accelerating innovation for industry leaders in MENA and growth through strategic expansion into new markets, customer segments, and channels by plugging future-forward companies into Majid Al Futtaim’s value chain. A key factor to the success of this initiative was the involvement and commitment of Majid Al Futtaim's senior leadership and business unit heads, working closely with the AstroLabs team to identify market opportunities these emerging businesses will be solving for. We engaged our extensive local & global innovation network to source the top offerings in their respective verticals and drive potential synergies that will be at the forefront of Majid Al Futtaim’s long-term business and economic growth.’’ 

The first round of Majid Al Futtaim’s Launchpad programme focused efforts on supporting core growth areas, including Homegrown Brands to attract startups with a unique and fascinating story, focusing on culture and heritage, sustainability, and innovation; Health and Beauty to identify and elevate startups with innovative products and tech solutions designed to elevate the customer experience; and Proptech to target startups that offer innovative and sustainable solutions to help optimise the efficiency of construction, digitise property development, residential communities and hotels spaces, and enhance the experiences in the shopping mall.

Providing best-in-class mentoring and supporting companies to grow their business quickly while attracting, nurturing, and supporting world-class talent, the Launchpad initiative reaffirms the company’s role in the private sector as a driver of local economies and its long-term ambition to be a partner of choice for pioneering initiatives and investments in the region.

You might also like

ماجد الفطيم، بالمشاركة مع "أسترولابز"، تعلن أسماء الشركات الفائزة بالانضمام إلى برنامجها Launchpad

ماجد الفطيم، بالمشاركة مع "أسترولابز"، تعلن أسماء الشركات الفائزة بالانضمام إلى برنامجها Launchpad 

منصة أبو ظبي للأعمال
أخبار

يستهدف "برنامج ماجد الفطيم Launchpad" اجتذاب الشركات الناشئة والصغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم العاملة في قطاعات إستراتيجية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وباكستان وعالميًا، لدعم وتسريع خطط نموّها وتسريع وتيرة التقدم الاقتصادي.
 

كشفت "ماجد الفطيم"، الشركة الرائدة في مجال تطوير وإدارة مراكز التسوّق والمدن المتكاملة ومنشآت التجزئة والترفيه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وآسيا، اليوم، عن أسماء 14 من الشركات الناشئة والصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم التي فازت بفرصة الانضمام إلى "برنامج ماجد الفطيم Launchpad"،  الذي يستهدف اجتذاب الشركات العاملة في قطاعات إستراتيجية لدعم وتسريع خطط نموّها وتطوّرها. وتشمل هذه القطاعات الشركات الصاعدة محليًا، والصحّة والجمال، والتقنيات العقارية. وستحظى الشركات الفائزة بامتيازات خاصّة تمكنها من الاستفادة من برامج الإرشاد ومحفزات نمو الأعمال، كما سيكون لديها الفرصة للاطلاع بشكل شامل على مكونات منظومة الابتكار التي تتبناها "ماجد الفطيم"، مما سيسهم في تعزيز قدراتها التجاريّة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

ومنذ إطلاقها لـ "برنامج ماجد الفطيم Launchpad" بالشراكة مع "أسترولابز" في يونيو الماضي، تلقت ماجد الفطيم 196 طلب مشاركة من منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وباكستان وعدد من الشركات من حول العالم أيضًا. ومن بين 23 طلبًا ضمتهم القائمة المختصرة، وقع الاختيار على عدد من الشركات الناشئة الفائزة التي تميزت ببراعتها وإمكاناتها التجارية المتقدّمة، وكان من بين الشركات الناشئة الفائزة كل من: "ذا باث لاند" و"ذا هير أديكت" و"ذا زولا كوليكتيف" و"والاس آند كو" و"سيجما-فيت" و"أوبيو" و"ريفورم ستوديو" و"ليتل سول+" و"كليم" و "تايلي" و"بقشة" و"ستاك" و"أنظمة أون فيرد" و"ديسربت اكس".

وبهذه المناسبة، قال جو أبي عقل، الرئيس التنفيذي للتطوير المؤسسي في "ماجد الفطيم": "يعد "برنامج ماجد الفطيم Launchpad" عنصرًا حيويًا مهمًا ضمن منظومتنا الشاملة، حيث نعمل من خلاله على دعم ريادة الأعمال ورعاية الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في رحلة الابتكار والإبداع والنمو. ويأتي إعلان اليوم على قدر كبير من الأهمية باعتباره خطوة نحو الأمام ضمن جهودنا الداعمة للشركات الصغيرة في رحلتها نحو إنشاء منتجات وخدمات جديدة، حيث يتيح الفرصة أمام الشركات الفائزة بأن تصبح ضمن قائمة شركائنا التجاريين أو الموردين في المستقبل. وسيبدأ البرنامج في تقديم مجموعة من المزايا والفوائد المهمة، بما يسهم في دعم رؤيتنا الرّامية إلى تطوير بيئة أعمال هادفة وفعّالة ومتكاملة عالميًا."

وبدوره قال رولان ضاهر، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة "أسترولابز": "يعد برنامج "برنامج ماجد الفطيم Launchpad" علامة فارقة في مسار رحلتنا نحو تسريع الابتكار لصالح قادة القطاع في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وتحقيق النمو من خلال التوسع الإستراتيجي في الأسواق الجديدة، واجتذاب شرائح جديدة من العملاء والقنوات، وذلك من خلال ربط تلك الشركات ذات الرؤية المستقبلية بسلسلة القيمة الخاصة بشركة ماجد الفطيم. ومن أحد أبرز العوامل الرئيسية لنجاح هذه المبادرة هو مشاركة والتزام قيادات ماجد الفطيم ورؤساء وحدات الأعمال لديها، والعمل عن كثب مع فريق "أسترولابز" لتحديد الفرص المتاحة في السوق التي ستستفيد منها هذه الشركات الناشئة. كذلك حرصنا على ضمان مشاركة شبكة الابتكار المحلية والعالمية الواسعة الخاصة بنا، بهدف الحصول على أفضل العروض في القطاعات المعنية، ودفع فرص التعاون المحتملة التي ستعلب دورًا أساسيًا في نمو أعمال ماجد الفطيم على المدى الطويل."

وركزت الجولة الأولى من "برنامج ماجد الفطيم Launchpad" جهودها على دعم مجالات النّمو الاقتصادي الأساسية، ومن بينها الشركات الصاعدة محليًا، واجتذاب الشركات الناشئة التي تمتلك مقومات النجاح، والتي تركز على الثقافة والتراث والاستدامة والابتكار. وكذلك الشركات العاملة في مجال الصحّة والجمال، والتي تقدم منتجات مبتكرة وحلولًا تقنية مصمّمة للارتقاء بتجربة العملاء. بالإضافة إلى شركات "التقنيات العقارية" التي توفّر حلولًا مبتكرة ومستدامة تسهم في مساعدة شركات الإنشاءات وفي رقمنة قطاع التطوير العقاري والمجتمعات السّكنية والمساحات الفندقية وتحسين التجارب في مراكز التسوّق. 

ويؤكد البرنامج على التزام شركة "ماجد الفطيم" بدعم القطاع الخاص كمحرك رئيسي للاقتصادات المحلية وطموحها طويل الأمد لتكون الشريك المفضل للمبادرات والاستثمارات الرائدة في المنطقة، وذلك عبر توفير أفضل إرشاد احترافي في فئته للشركات حتى تتمكّن من تنمية أعمالها، وفي الوقت ذاته، اجتذاب وتنمية ودعم المواهب عالمية المستوى.

قد يعجبك ايضا