SCA and MoE launch the Fintech Megathon 2021, to reimagine the future of the financial services industry in the UAE

SCA and MoE launch the Fintech Megathon 2021, to reimagine the future of the financial services industry in the UAE 

By: Abu Dhabi SME Hub
News

The Megathon will promote partnerships and collaboration between established and startup fintech firms as well as leading banks from across the UAE.

Under the patronage of H.E. Abdullah bin Touq Al Marri, Minister of Economy (MoE) and Chairman of the Board of the Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA), the Fintech Megathon 2021 has now been launched in the UAE. The first-of-a-kind nationwide megathon is aimed at furthering the development of the fintech industry by bringing together a large array of startups specialized in financial services technology.

Powered by Fintech Galaxy’s FinX22 platform, the megathon will run until February 2022 on two sprints and will include workshops and training sessions, plus two hackathons to showcase innovations that help better address challenges.

The Fintech Megathon 2021 is centered on finding innovative technical solutions to the challenges facing the services sector under eight thematic areas:

  • asset management/investment advisory;
  • digital assets/cryptocurrencies;
  • crowdfunding;
  • forex (trading of foreign currencies;
  • e-KYC form;
  • SME financing;
  • financial inclusion;
  • suptech and regtech.

Held under the slogan “Reimagining the Future of Inclusive Financial Services”, the megathon encourages innovators, financial institutions, regulators, and other ecosystem partners across the UAE to collaborate and crowdsource to produce prototypes with the aim of addressing specific problems hindering the financial services industry. Taking part in the megathon as strategic partners are prominent institutions from the UAE, such as the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX), the First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB), EMAAR, and the United Arab Bank (UAB).

The SCA Fintech Megathon 2021, hosted on Fintech Galaxy’s FinX22 platform, will run in two sprints. The first hackathon will kick off in May 2021 and the second hackathon will kick off in December 2021. The FinX22 platform will enable the screening, interaction, and collaboration among innovators and financial institutions, allowing them to crowdsource and prototype fintech solutions prospectively in Fintech Galaxy’s API Sandbox. It will promote partnerships and collaboration between established and startup fintech firms as well as leading banks from across the UAE.

You might also like

تُطلق وزارة الاقتصاد وهيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع "فينتيك ميغاثون 2021،" أكبر هاكاثون من نوعه لإعادة تصوّر مستقبل الخدمات المالية بالدولة

تُطلق وزارة الاقتصاد وهيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع "فينتيك ميغاثون 2021،" أكبر هاكاثون من نوعه لإعادة تصوّر مستقبل الخدمات المالية بالدولة 

منصة أبو ظبي للأعمال
أخبار

سيهدف"فينتيك ميغاثون 2021" تطوير صناعة الخدمات المالية وتحقيق التوظيف الأمثل للتقنيات التكنولوجية الحديثة.

تحت رعاية معالي عبدلله بن طوق المري وزير الاقتصاد/ رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع، تنطلق أعمال "فينتيك ميغاثون 2021" في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ الذي يعد أول ميغاثون من نوعه على مستوى الدولة يهدف إلى تطوير صناعة التكنولوجيا المالية عبر عدد من الفعاليات التي تشهد مشاركة واسعة من قبل الشركات الناشئة المتخصصة في تكنولوجيا الخدمات المالية. 

وتمتد فعاليات الميغاثون، التي تستضيفه منصة FinX22 من فينتيك جالكسي، حتى شهر فبراير2022 ضمن جولتين متتابعتين، ويشتمل على ورش عمل ودورات تدريبية ومسابقتي هاكاثون لتقديم ابتكارات كفيلة بمواجهة التحديات.

وتُركّز فعاليات "فينتيك ميغاثون 2021" على إيجاد حلول تقنية مالية للتحديات التي تواجه قطاع الخدمات المالية في 8 محاور رئيسية، وهي: إدارة الأصول/الاستشارات الاستثمارية، الأصول الرقمية/ العملات المشفّرة، التمويل الجماعي، الفوركس (تداول العملات الأجنبية)، النموذج الإلكتروني لإجراء "اعرف عميلك"، تمويل المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، الشمول المالي، التكنولوجيا الإشرافية والتنظيمية.

ويُعقد الميغاثون تحت شعار "إعادة تصوّر مستقبل الخدمات المالية الشاملة"، ويسعى إلى تشجيع المبتكرين والمؤسسات المالية والهيئات التنظيمية والشركاء في منظومة العمل في دولة الإمارات على التعاون وحشد المصادر، من أجل وضع نماذج أولية لمعالجة عدد من التحديات التي تواجه صناعة الخدمات المالية. ويشارك في الميغاثون كشركاء استراتيجيين عدد من أبرز المؤسسات الرائدة في الدولة مثل سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية وبنك أبو ظبي الأول وإعمار والبنك العربي المتحد.  

وينعقد فينتيك ميغاثون 2021 لهيئة الأوراق المالية على مدى جولتين متتابعتين، وتستضيفه منصة FinX22 من فينتيك جالكسي. وينطلق الهاكاثون الأول في مايو2021، والهاكاثون الثاني في ديسمبر 2021. وتسمح منصة FinX 22 للمبتكرين والمؤسسات المالية بالمشاهدة والتفاعل والتعاون فيما بينهم، مما يتيح لهم حشد المصادر ووضع النماذج الأولية لحلول التكنولوجيا المالية المرتقبة ضمن آليات الحماية على واجهة برمجة التطبيقات من فينتيك جالكسي. كما تسهم المنصة في توطيد الشراكات والتعاون بين شركات الابتكارات التكنولوجية الناشئة والراسخة والبنوك الرائدة في دولة الإمارات.

قد يعجبك ايضا