Emirates Angels | AD SME
Partner / Funding

The Emirates Angels Investors Association is a non-profit association, officially registered under the Ministry of Community Development in the UAE and supported by the Ministry of Economy.

Founded on the 25th of February 2020 as a Registered NGO in the United Arab Emirates (Registration# 200), the association’s objective is to accelerate the startup scene by forming a network of passionate and active investors that can contribute to the early investment stage in the region. The Association supports the local application of global best practices and methodologies in the field of angel investing, providing education for angel investors and startups and connecting those within the region and beyond.

More broadly, Emirates Angels also seeks to educate investors and entrepreneurs on the fundamentals of startups, angel investing and venture capital by providing them with educational resources, coaching and mentorship programs.

As a non-profit organisation, the association does not invest in startups, but its members, however, are investors by nature, and can invest through a fund, side vehicle or individually as they please. Members include elite youth UAE national angel investors and expert board members.

Emirates Angels serves as a platform that connects startups to angel investor groups and ecosystem partners both regionally and globally. It aims to be the voice of angel investors in communication with the government and ecosystem partners, and to bring up any issues that hinder the development of startups, lobby on laws and regulations, and to communicate the importance of supporting early-stage startups.

Related Mentors

Chairman of the Board of Directors - Emirates Angels

Masaood Rahma Al Masood

Finance Fundraising

Initiatives

Business Directory

جمعية الإمارات للمستثمرين المبادرين | AD SME
شريك / المتمويل

إن جمعية الإمارات للمستثمرين المبادرين هي جمعية غير ربحية، مسجلة رسميًا تحت إشراف وزارة تنمية المجتمع في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وبدعم من وزارة الاقتصاد.

وكانت الجمعية قد تأسست في 25 فبراير 2020، كمنظمة غير حكومية مسجلة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (تسجيل #200)، ويتمثل هدف الجمعية في تمهيد المسرح أمام الشركات الناشئة من خلال تكوين شبكة من المستثمرين المتحمسين والنشطين الذين يمكنهم المساهمة في مراحل الاستثمار المبكرة في المنطقة. وهي تدعم التطبيق المحلي لأفضل الممارسات والمنهجيات العالمية في مجال مبادرات الاستثمار، وتوفر التعليم للمستثمرين الملاك والشركات الناشئة وتقوم بربط المستثمرين والشركات الناشئة في المنطقة وخارجها.

كما تسعى أيضا على نطاق أوسع إلى تثقيف المستثمرين ورجال الأعمال حول أساسيات الشركات الناشئة والاستثمار الملائكي ورأس المال المغامر الاستثماري من خلال تزويدهم بالموارد التعليمية والتدريب وبرامج الإرشاد.

و​​بصفتها مؤسسة غير ربحية، لا تقوم الجمعية بالاستثمار في الشركات الناشئة، لكن أعضاءها هم بطبيعتهم من المستثمرين، حيث يمكن لهم الاستثمار من خلال صندوق أو وسيلة جانبية أو بشكل فردي كما يحلو لهم. ويضم الأعضاء نخبة من صفوة المستثمرين من مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة الخبراء.

وتعمل الجمعية كمنصة تربط الشركات الناشئة بمجموعات الملاك وشركاء النظام البيئي على الصعيدين الإقليمي والعالمي. وهي تهدف إلى أن تكون صوت المستثمرين الملائكيين إلى الحكومة وشركاء النظام البيئي، وإلى إثارة أي قضايا تعيق تطوير الشركات الناشئة، والضغط لتخفيف القوانين واللوائح، وإيصال أهمية دعم الشركات الناشئة في المراحل المبكرة.

الخبراء

رئيس مجلس إدارة جمعية الإمارات للمستثمرين المبادرين

مسعود رحمة المسعود

المالية جمع الأموال

المشاريع والبرامج

دليل أعمال