Abu Dhabi Global Market | AD SME
Partner / Company setup

ADGM is Abu Dhabi’s International Financial Centre and the first jurisdiction in the region with direct application of English Common Law. The centre has developed attractive legal structures and initiatives to support market access, ease of doing business and business growth.

Through ADGM, Tech startups and investors alike can notably benefit from robust and globally recognized legal and regulatory frameworks, with the additional benefits of full foreign ownership, capital expatriation and a 0% tax environment for all businesses across growth stages.

Since its launch in 2015, ADGM has grown a vibrant business and investment environment, including many firsts in the MENA region including the first-regional digital regulatory sandbox; first sector agnostic tech startup licence; and the first VC framework to the World's First Comprehensive Crypto-Asset Regulatory Framework, to name a few.

ADGM’s sector agnostic tech-startup friendly licence enables entrepreneurs to set up and rapidly scale their businesses from Abu Dhabi through access to a thriving tech community, investors and strong network of government entities, corporates and leading industry partners supporting the growth of startups.

Today, ADGM is home to almost 3,000 companies across sectors, ranging from tech startups to large corporations and financial institutions.

ADGM’s strategic partnership with Hub71 has created a powerful value proposition for Abu Dhabi, offering progressive regulations, ease of doing business, access to capital, talent and market to support a thriving tech ecosystem of over 300 tech startups based out of Hub71.

 

Related Mentors

Head of Strategic Partnerships

Miriam Kiwan

Strategy Planning Partnerships

Initiatives

Abu Dhabi Sustainable Finance Forum
ADGM Digital Lab
FinTech 100
FinTech AD Awards
FinTech Abu Dhabi Innovation Challenge
The FinTech Abu Dhabi (FinTech AD) Festival
Tech Startup Licence

Related Articles

سوق أبوظبي العالمي | AD SME
Partner / تأسيس شركة

ADGM هو المركز المالي الدولي في أبوظبي وصاحب أول اختصاص قضائي في المنطقة مع التطبيق المباشر للقانون العام الإنجليزي. وقد قام المركز بتطوير هياكل ومبادرات قانونية جذابة لدعم الوصول إلى السوق، وسهولة ممارسة الأعمال التجارية وتنمية الأعمال.

ومن خلال ADGM، يمكن لشركات التكنولوجيا الناشئة والمستثمرين على حد سواء الاستفادة بشكل خاص من الأطر القانونية والتنظيمية القوية والمعترف بها عالميًا، مع الفوائد الإضافية للملكية الأجنبية الكاملة، وتغريب رأس المال ومن بيئة ضريبية بنسبة 0٪ لكافة الأعمال عبر مراحل النمو المختلفة.

ومنذ إطلاقه في عام 2015، قام المركز بتنمية بيئة أعمال واستثمارات نابضة بالحياة، ومن ضمنها العديد ممن حازعلى المراتب الأولى في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، بما في ذلك أول صندوق حماية تنظيمي رقمي على مستوى الاقليم؛ وأول ترخيص لبدء تشغيل التكنولوجيا الحيادية؛ وأول إطار عمل لرأس المال الاستثماري المغامر لأول إطار تنظيمي شامل للأصول المشفرة في العالم، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

تمكن التراخيص الملائمة الممنوحة من ADGM لبدء تشغيل التكنولوجيا الحيادية رواد الأعمال من تأسيس الشركات بسرعة وتوسيع نطاق أعمالهم انطلاقًا من أبوظبي من خلال الوصول إلى مجتمع التكنولوجيا المزدهر والمستثمرين وشبكة قوية من الكيانات الحكومية والشركات وشركاء الصناعة الرواد الذين يدعمون نمو الشركات الناشئة.

واليوم يعتبر ADGM موطنًا لما يقرب من 3000 شركة عبر شتى القطاعات، بدءًا من شركات التقنية الناشئة إلى الشركات الكبيرة والمؤسسات المالية.

ولقد أدت الشراكة الاستراتيجية بين ADGM والمنصة 71 إلى خلق عرض قوي للقيمة لأبوظبي، حيث يتم توفير لوائح متحررة، وسهولة في ممارسة الأعمال التجارية، والوصول إلى رأس المال والمواهب والسوق لدعم نظام بيئي تقني مزدهر يضم أكثر من 300 شركة تقنية ناشئة تتخذ من المنصة 71 مقرًا لها.

الخبراء

رئيس الشراكات الاستراتيجية

ميريام كيوان

الإستراتيجية التخطيط الشراكات

المشاريع والبرامج

منتدى أبوظبي للتمويل المستدام
مختبر الرقمي للتكنولوجيا المالية
جوائز فينتك أبوظبي
جوائز فينتك أبوظبي
تحدي الابتكار ضمن مهرجان فينتك أبوظبي
فينتك أبوظبي (FinTech Abu Dhabi)
ترخيص الشركات التقنية الناشئة

المقالات التابعة